top of page

Single Review - Talk Show's Ankle Deep (In a Warm Glass of Water)


Credit image - Talk Show

Sometimes you’ll see a band and they will blow you away with their energy, their message, their stage presence. Seeing Talk Show supporting Pip Blom in June earlier this year was one of those occasions (gig review).


Back then I wrote that this band was punk, funk with bags of spunk!... I’ve been following these guys with interest ever since. This is the first single review I've done and this band excite me so much I had to write this.


Their last single Fast and Loud was accomplished, angry, catchy punk but their latest offering released today - Ankle Deep (In a Warm Glass of Water), sees the band producing one of their biggest sounds to date.


Right from the start, the rhythm section of Chloe McGregor (drums) and George Harrison grabs you by the lapels and marches you to Harrison Swann’s opening with the lyrics, “There’s a lot of things I would regret, but not so much I wouldn’t”.


It builds up to a chorus with stunning guitar licks from Tom Holme , with that incredible rhythm section at it again….. Harrison’s vocal and playing is the perfect complement to one of the most exciting bands you will hear.


I love everything about this band.


They’ve been growing in popularity in London for a last few years now and are also gaining traction with fans of the modern punk genre right across the UK and rightly so.


This single is a future masterpiece.


10/10 from me!


0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page