top of page

Single review - Oceans On Mars 'Mirror'


I'm a tad late with this review but once I heard this song, I had to review it straight away because I was utterly stunned at how frigging good this track is!


I spent a lot of the 90's listening to the likes of Alice In Chains, Pearl Jam, Soundgarden, Metallica et al when I wasn't raving and dancing on podiums (always been eclectic). I can hear influences from all of these bands and more in Oceans On Mars latest single 'Mirror'.


The first riff is an instant ear worm and by the time the vocals start, the rest of the band are already absolutely smashing it! I love this track because it has everything a great rock song should have, killer riffs, a gargantuan bassline, no pointless fills and a vocal that you would recognise instantly as their own.


It's so good to hear a band this new and this good! I can't wait to hear more from Oceans On Mars land if they continue to release songs as good as this, it's only a matter of time until they're signed!

For fans of: Alice In Chains, Stone Temple Pilots, Soundgarden, Pearl Jam, Mother Love Bone, RHCP


Summing this track up in one word - Majestic!

Oceans On Mars







Any artists looking to submit new music then please email them to debbie@dreaminisfree.co.uk - I will never charge you for a review! Ever!

0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page