top of page

Single review: BAXTR 'In Pop We Trust'




If you love something, then why the fuck should you call it a 'guilty pleasure'? It's a statement that has always baffled me and BAXTR with their new pop banger 'In Pop We Trust', do their best to answer this oxymoron.


BAXTR (Floss Mackintosh, Bash Powers and Keiko Jackson) are three close friends who formed in lockdown and went on to release three singles all whilst in quarantine! They've already garnered the interest of BBC Radio 1 Live Lounge and BBC Introducing and listening to them it's no real surprise.


'In Pop We Trust' is 2 minutes and 47 seconds of unadulterated, unbridled, pop infused, joygasm and I bloody love it! The video for the song (set to be premiered on July 15th) is as exhilarating as the track - psychedelic, pink, fuzzy gorgeousness!


I've never wanted to be in a music video as much since I saw Slipknots 'Duality' (yes my taste is that eclectic).




If you're a fan of the band or you dig them after reading this then come and join us over on Instagram tomorrow night at 8pm, as at least one of the band takes part in my series on mental health "Good Vibrations" - You will not want to miss this conversation!







Summing this track up in one word - intoxicating!


For fans of Zuzu, Sigrid, Lauren Hibberd, Astrid S, Tones And I, Dagny



0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page