top of page

EP review - Heather McClelland with China Mind

Updated: Mar 19, 2020

First and foremost I'm a fan of music - it doesn't matter the genre its all about how it makes me feel. The emotional connection is what makes music my loved art form.

Friday 13th March saw the launch of the breathtakingly beautiful debut EP from London based sols artist Heather McClelland. Heather has been performing since the age of 6 years old at festivals, and was part of The Sugar Sisters who were supported by BBC Radio 2 and played at the Royal Albert Hall. She’s since supported Mad Dog Mcrea across Ireland, and spent time in Brazil collaborating with a different artists.

I've been streaming this 4 track EP all day today to get a feel of Heather's music and quite frankly readers I'm in awe! Her vocals are ethereal, the delicate guitars being the perfect accompaniment but there's also other strings in the music too. I'll let you listen and figure out which.The songs cover some deeply personal subjects making this body of work extremely emotively raw. Vulnerably beautiful.

It's a bewitching debut from Heather and I would absolutely love to see her perform these live - I have no doubt it would be incredibly moving.

She's also released a video for Can't Be Enough the second track on this EP and I've included it in this review because it's so movingly beautiful. I cried the first time I heard this song.

Here Again is one of those tracks that will everyone can relate to - you will be moved to the core. That's beautiful song writing does. It touches the soul.

Heather really does write about the deepest insecurities of the human mind and turns them into something absolutely beguiling. I'm in awe!

You can stream the EP on

Her socials are

0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page