top of page

Single review - Point A 'Cross Me'

Updated: Nov 7, 2021



Do you remember the last time you heard a track that was so original you had to listen again? There's a new kid on the block called POINT A and her debut single ' Cross Me' is as fresh as a gale at the end of a pier in the midst of the coldest winter!


The anger and frustration are so visceral to the listener you can feel the rage amplifying as the track builds to a crescendo that in all honesty, is a bit fucking terrifying!


Speaking about the track POINT A said: “This song was initially written as a way for me to explode in private. It was almost about the person I wish I could've been at that point in my life. I wanted to be strong; I wanted to give no fucks, but I just wasn’t there. The song was a mixture of how I actually felt, versus the backbone I was trying to build. If you read the lyrics, you can gage this cacophony of feeling: insecurity, defensiveness, isolation, motivation, and so on. A lot of my songs also have an element of fantasy, and I often write about particular personas, character traits, lifestyles, situations that interest me, and try to imagine what I would be like in, or with those circumstances. I actually ended up completely scrapping the ending of the original version a year later, to tone it down a bit, so it wasn’t so aggressive. It served the song at the time, but it wasn’t the energy I wanted to share with the world, and it started to feel a little immature. I think the ending now, two years on, really represents me as an artist. It’s a nice little teaser into what’s yet to come…”


I have it on good authority that this is just the beginning and that there is a lot more music in the pipeline ready for release. I can't wait!


Summing this track up in one word - idiosyncratic!




Dreaminisfree always has and always will be free - Any artists looking to collaborate please email debbie@dreaminisfree.co.uk

1 comment

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page