top of page

Friday Feeling: Ventrelles -County Lines


Ventrelles - Pic Credit @asupremeshot

This weeks Friday Feeling comes from one of my favourite Manchester bands, Ventrelles with their brand new release County Lines.


My Manchester love affair started with Stone Roses, James, Inspiral Carpets, The Charlatans and then of course Oasis. These lads for me are equally as good as these super groups and it's not because they're a copy cat of any of those bands neither; they just play great fucking music!


I was lucky enough to see them in June last year at Gullivers in Northern Quarter supporting Fauna and I genuinely went to see them. Live they're understated in terms of their stage pressence, they stand there and play but by Christ do they bring it!


This song for me just captures the thing I love about my own Manchester sound love affair: the narrative of the song is a great story; its filled with uplifting indie riffs and a bass line that adds a depth of emotion that makes the song feel introspectively reflective.


The video has a bit of a comedic feel to it at times, with the lads walking around in the background. The use of the train and rain on the windows for me is really clever and adds to the emotional feeling of being on a journey.


The track debuts on all the usual streaming platforms at 1.35pm today or for the princely sum of £1 you can be the proud owner of the track via Bandcamp as I did this morning and get that warm fuzzy feeling of supporting independent artists.


Summing this track up in one word - sanguine


For fans of The Charlatans, Inspiral Carpets, The Coral, James, Seahorses, Supergrass, The Verve



Ventrelles - PIc credit @asupremeshot

Ventrelles











Dreaminisfree always has and always will be free. Any artists looking to collaborate with Dreaminisfree please email debbie@dreaminisfree.co.uk

0 comments
bottom of page